Package Scheme of Incentives, 2013

Government of Maharashtra Industries, Energy and Labour Department

Government Resolution No.: PSI -2013/ (CR- 54)/IND-8

Mantralaya, Mumbai - 400 032, Date: 27/6/2013

Read -

Government Resolutions of Industries, Energy and Labour Department, No. PSI - 2013/ (CR- 54)/IND-8, Dated 1st April, 2013

CORRIGENDUM -

In order to encourage the dispersal of industries to the less developed areas of the State, Government has been declared the Package Scheme of Incentives-2013 vide Government Resolution of Industries, Energy and Labour Department, No. PSI -2013/ (CR- 54)/IND-8, Dated 1st April, 2013. In the para 4.7 of this Government Resolution, dated 1/4/2013, Stamp duty exemption has been allowed to eligible units. Regarding stamp duty exemption a new para 4.7 (a) shall be added as follows :-

Para 4.7 (a) - Other than A & B areas, all eligible units (Micro, Small, Medium, Large, Mega and Ultra Mega Units) will be entitled to 100 per cent stamp duty exemption within investment period for acquiring land (Including assignment, lease and sale certificate) and for term loan purposes. However in A and B areas, Stamp Duty exemption for acquiring land (Including assignment, lease and sale certificate) and for term loan purposes will be offered only to IT and BT units in IT and BT Parks This Government resolution of Maharashtra Government is available at the website <u>www.maharashtra.gov.in</u>. Reference no. for this is 201306271124316910. This order has been signed digitally.

By order and in the name of the Governor of Maharashtra.

(D.A.Kulkarni)

Under Secretary to Government

Copy forwarded to:

- 1. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Governor of Maharashtra.
- 2. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister of Maharashtra.
- 3. Secretary to Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra.
- 4. Private Secretary to Hon'ble Minister (Industries).
- 5. Private Secretary to Hon'ble State Minister (Industries).
- 6. All Private Secretary to all Hon'ble Minister and State Minister
- 7. Private Secretary to Hon'ble Leader of Opposition, Maharashtra Legislature Assembly, Vidhanbhavan Mimbai.
- 8. Private Secretary to Hon'ble Leader of Opposition, Maharashtra Legislature Council, Vidhanbhavan Mimbai.
- 9. Hob'ble Chief Secretary of Maharashtra.
- 10. All Additional Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries/Secretaries to the Government of Maharashtra.
- 11. Divisional Commissioner, Konkan Division / Aurangabad division/ Pune Division/ Nasik Division/ Amaravati Division/ Nagpur Division.
- 12. Development Commissioner (Industries), Directorate of Industry, Mumbai.
- 13. Commissioner of Sales Tax, Mumbai
- 14. Chief Executive Officer, Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation, Mumbai
- 15. All Collectors
- 16. All Managing Directors/ Chief Executive Officers of the Corporations/ Government Undertakings under the Government of Maharashtra.

- 17. All Joint Directors of Industries
- 18. All Departments of Mantralaya.
- 19. All Desk Officers in Industries, Energy and Labour Department.
- 20. All General Managers, District Industries Centers
- 21. The Accountant General, Maharashtra I, Mumbai.
- 22. The Accountant General, Maharashtra II, Nagpur.
- 23. The Pay and Accounts Officer, Mumbai.
- 24. The Resident and Audit Officer, Mumbai.
- 25. The Industries, Energy and Labour Department (IND-8, Select file).